The IASCOE Directors meeting was called to order by President Jennifer Comer at 3:30pm on June 4, 2016 at the Double Tree by Hilton hotel in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Directors present were: Karen LaCour, Angie Christian, Cindy Pistek, Adriana Foxen, Kim Naber, Steve Luke, Katie Kramer, Karla Novotny, Joni Birkhofer, Cindy Bebout, Jennifer Comer, Kathy Henley, Dee Lehn and Judy Dameron.

The minutes from the March 5, 2016 meeting were sent to all directors prior to the meeting. It was noted that there were 2 DSA awards submitted this year, not just one, and that correction should be made. Angie Christian moved that the minutes be approved as read with the corrections as noted. Steve Luke 2nd the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

Judy Dameron, treasurer, sent the financial reports out to all directors prior to the meeting. There were no bills submitted to the treasurer today. Cindy Bebout moved that the financial reports be approved as submitted, Karen LaCour 2nd the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

AWARDS: Karen LaCour reported that the sick-leave awards request was put on share-point. At the current time we have 6 awards requested. Directors should go to their districts to be sure the request for sick leave awards is made starting with 1000 hours. The request for a sick leave award should be sent to Karen with the member's name, county and their number of sick leave hours. Once we have all awards requested, maybe we can recognize the individuals with a list posted on share-point. Since we didn't have the annual State Convention this year, maybe the DD's could present the awards to the winners.

This year we had two DSA awards. Curt Goettsch received a nomination for his service to NASCOE. John Bahnsen received a nomination for his service to Agriculture. John was also the MWA winner and his nomination will be submitted for the National DSA winner.

SCHOLARSHIP: Cindy Bebout reported that she needs to remind the 2015 winners that they need to get Judy Dameron the confirmation of their college enrollment. Once Judy has that confirmation, she can send them the scholarship money.

The past few months have once again plagued us with changes in committee assignments. Currently, we need a committee chair for Benefits, Publicity and Programs. We will get those assignments as soon as possible.

Cindy Bebout continues to put together the proposal for an "At large district representative". This can only be accomplished by putting the provision in the by-laws. Once Cindy puts together the proposed by-law revision and the directors have approved it we must publicize the proposed change to the membership. The membership would then vote on the amendment to the by-laws at our next State Convention.

Another by-law change to be considered involves over-night expenses allowed for travel by a director over 200 miles from the meeting destination. This will be discussed at a later date.

TRAINING: Jennifer reported that work continues on an outline for training new employees. IASCOE has been given the task of preparing a "training manual" for new employees. Pat Warnbier is using the current out-line and seeking feed-back to assist in formulating the training. If we have "helpful hints" we need to get them to Jennifer or Pat so they can be incorporated into the training.

ELECTION of Officers: Since we did not have a State Convention, we need to conduct the election of officers.

President: Jennifer Comer has agreed she will continue as president; no further nominations were made. Karen LaCour moved to cease nominations, Steve Luke 2nd the motion. Jennifer Comer was elected as President by acclamation.

Vice-President: Dee Lehn has agreed she will continue as vice-president, noting that she will not run for president in 2017. No further nominations were made; Angie Christian moved to cease nominations, Adriana Foxen 2nd the motion. Dee Lehn was elected as Vice- President by acclamation.

Treasurer: Judy Dameron has agreed she will continue as treasurer; no further nominations were made. Kim Naber moved to cease nominations, Karla Novotny 2nd the motion. Judy Dameron was elected as treasurer by acclamation.

Secretary: Cindy Pistek has agreed she will continue as secretary; no further nominations were made. Kathy Henley moved to cease nominations, Cindy Bebout 2nd the motion. Cindy Pistek was elected as secretary by acclamation.

These newly elected officers will remain until our next State Convention in 2017.

At 4:00pm Kim Naber moved to close the meeting, Steve Luke 2nd the motion, all in favor, motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Cindy Pistek - Secretary