IASCOE DIRECTORS MINUTES

Stoney Creek Inn Johnston, Iowa April 3, 2009 9:00 am

Officers Present: Present, Steve Kennedy: Vice President, Cindy Mensen and Sue Beemer was absent.

Directors Present: Glenda VonArb, Jeff Davis, Cindy Pistek, Tammy Pruin, Tammy Eibey, Mary Lageschulte, Tom Lane, Chris Grieder, Devalyn Wilson, Chris Irvin, Patsy Bence, Kelly Cain, Judy Dameron, Dee Ann Lehn, and visitor Mark VonArb.

Alternate Director: Judy Lundgren

President Steve Kennedy called the meeting to order at 9:00 am. Steve thanked everyone for coming this morning. The purpose of this meeting will be to elect officers for the coming year.

President Steve Kennedy moved and Tammy Pruin seconded that Cindy Mensen be our next president. Cindy has been a program technician, CED and a very loyal IASCOE member. Jeff Davis moved and Glenda VonArb seconded that all nominations for President cease and cast a unanimous vote for Cindy Mensen as President. All in favor, motion passed.

Tammy Pruin moved and Glenda VonArb seconded that Jeff Davis become our next Vice President. Steve asked for any other nominations. Tom Lane moved and Dee Ann Lehn seconded that all nominations for Vice President cease and cast a unanimous vote for Jeff Davis as Vice President. All in favor, motion passed.

Cindy Mensen spoke on behalf of Sue Beemer as our Secretary/Treasurer. Cindy moved and Cindy Pistck seconded that Sue Beemer remain Secretary/Treasurer. Tammy Eibey moved and Jeff Davis seconded that all nominations for Secretary/Treasurer cease and cast a unanimous vote for Sue Beemer for Secretary/Treasurer. All in favor, motion passed.

Steve passed over his Presidency to Cindy and she was very proud to say that she accepts the position of President for IASCOE. Cindy mentioned that we are so very lucky to have someone like Sue Beemer to assume duties as Secretary/Treasurer and hopes we do not loose her. She also mentioned that if anyone is interested in ever becoming an officer or wants to be on a committee, please contact her or Jeff. Steve thanked everyone for helping him through his office and appreciated all the time everyone put forth in making it so successful. Jeff Davis moved and Tammy Eibey seconded that the meeting be adjourned.

Respectively submitted
Judy Lundgren
Secretary Pro-tem