IASCOE DIRECTORS MINUTES

West Des Moines Marriott Des Moines, Iowa March 26, 2010 9:30 am

Officers present: Cindy Mensen, President; Jeff Davis, Vice-President. Absent: Sue Beemer, Secretary-Treasurer.

Directors present: Karen LaCour, Cindy Pistek, Tammy Pruin, Tammy Eibey, Mary Lageschulte, John Landgraf, Chris Grieder, Steve Kennedy, Jessica Yuska, Devalyn Wilson, Cindy Bebout, Patsy Bence, Kelly Cain, Judy Dameron, Dee Ann Lehn. Also present: Glenda VonArb, past director.

President, Cindy Mensen called the meeting to order at 9:30 am. Cindy thanked all directors for their attendance.

Cindy also informed the directors that because J&M Marketing has exclusive rights to market and provide insurance products to NASCOE, Randy Cooper of AFLAC would not be speaking at the convention as previously arranged. However, a compromise was reached with Randy and it was agreed that he be allowed to set up a table at the convention. Several members suggested that a copy of the exclusive agreement with J&M Marketing be sent to all states so that everyone is aware of this exclusive agreement.

Election of officers: Steve Kennedy nominated Cindy Mensen as President. Karen LaCour seconded. Cindy Bebout moved and John Landgraf seconded that all nominations for President cease and all members cast a unanimous vote for Cindy Mensen as President. All in favor, motion passed.

Jessica Yuska nominated Jeff Davis as Vice-President. Judy Dameron seconded. Tammy Pruin moved and Cindy Bebout seconded that all nominations for Vice-President cease and all members cast a unanimous vote for Jeff Davis as Vice-President. All in favor, motion passed.

Cindy Mensen nominated Sue Beemer as Secretary-Treasurer. Patsy Bence seconded. Jeff Davis moved and Cindy Bebout seconded that all nominations for Secretary-Treasurer cease and all members cast a unanimous vote for Sue Beemer as Secretary-Treasurer. All in favor, motion passed.

Everyone was reminded that the silent auction items would be moved to the dance and possibly used as table decorations. Help was needed to decorate at 4:30.

Being no further discussion, Jeff Davis made a motion to adjourn the meeting, Judy Dameron second. Meeting adjourned at 10:00 am.

Respectively submitted Cindy Bebout Secretary Pro-tem