IASCOE Directors Meeting Thursday April 3, 2014

The meeting of the IASCOE Board of Directors meeting was called to order at 7:00 pm by President Curt Houk. The primary purpose of this meeting was to review bids from interested cities in the 2016 NASCOE Convention. Presentations were given by Iowa City, Des Moines, and Cedar Rapids. Each city was given an opportunity to present their package available for the convention. After the presentations, a discussion was held on all possible locations. Dee Ann Lehn has been to both Iowa City and Cedar Rapids for a tour of their facilities she provided input on the pros and cons for both locations. Jeff Davis motioned to accept the bid from Cedar Rapids, Cindy Pistek seconded the motion. Vote was held, and the motion passed.

A discussion was held on the 2014 National Convention and the attendees from Iowa. Due to the fact that we will be bidding the 2016 National Convention, Iowa will be hosting a hospitality room, along with persons from the Cedar Rapids Visitors' Bureau and the Double Tree Hotel. We are hoping to get at least 20 attendees from Iowa to Oklahoma City.

President Houk introduced Mary Roberts and Bob Braden to the group. Mary is the NAFEC liaison for IASCOE. Bob is a Scott County COC member and also a board member for NAFEC. Both Mary and Bob expressed to the group that they are available to visit with COC members around the state to explain NAFEC's role and the benefits of becoming a NAFEC member.

An introduction of all meeting attendees was held to introduce the new IASCOE board members. Curt Goettsch reviewed the agenda for the IASCOE Convention for the next two days. Several vendors will be set up so he encouraged everyone to visit with them about various benefits available to IASCOE/NASCOE members. Committee chairs were reminded that they will need to take minutes at their respective meetings on Friday and would be expected to present them on Saturday morning during the general assembly.

Being no further business to discuss the meeting was adjourned at 8:30pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennifer Comer IASCOE Secretary