IASCOE DIRECTORS MINUTES Stoney Creek Inn Johnston, IA March 28, 2008

Officers Present: President, Steve Kennedy; Vice President, Cindy Mensen; and Secretary/Treasurer, Sue Beemer

Directors Present: Glenda VonArb, Jeff Davis, Cindy Pistek, Tammy Eibey, Debi Ostrander, Chris Grieder, Tom Lane, Barb Gerzevske, Patsy Bence, Kelly Cain, Judy Dameron and Dee Ann Lehn.

Alternate Director Present: Carma Reiss

Guests:

President Lehn called the meeting to order at 9:15 A.M.

The main purpose of this meeting was the election of officers. Steve Abbas moved to nominate Steve Kennedy for President and Dan seconded the nomination. Jeff moved and Cindy seconded the nomination cease. The motions passed by all Directors present. Next we entertained motions for Vice President. Steve Abbas nominated Cindy Mensen. Dan seconded the motion. Jeff moved and Tom seconded the nomination cease. Motions passed by all Directors present. The final nomination was for Secretary/Treasurer. Steve Abbas nominated Sue Beemer for Secretary/Treasurer and Cindy seconded the motion. Jeff moved and Cindy Pistek seconded the nomination cease. Motion passed by all Directors present.

We discussed several dates for the joint MWA Rally and the IASCOE Convention for 2008. Dan moved and Cindy Pistek seconded the date be April $3^{rd} - 5^{th}$ 2008 pending hotel reservations. Tom will check out the Dubuque area. We need to be thinking about committees needed concerning the above.

Jeff moved the meeting be adjourned and Tom seconded it. The motion carried by all Directors.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:30 AM

Respectfully submitted Sue Beemer Secretary